Playa Del Carmen Mexico Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2017
Property Manager
Todo estuvo fenomenal en el departamento, la pasamos muy bien.
Property
View Property: PK20
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: PK06
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: RS114
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2016
Property Manager
Todo bien gracias..! Amables y puntuales
Property
Todo bien
View Property: PK06
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MV202B
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MV202B
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Muy hospitalario , y te consiguen pases para algunos lugares , muy atentos y rpidos en responder y si existe algn problema lo resuelven excelentemente bien !
Property
Me encanto la propiedad si volvera mil veces , est en excelente precio y muy nice !!! Mil veces recomendable , tal cual est en las fotos est el departamento , sper limpio y es muy seguro rentar por este medio !
View Property: MV202B
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: MV202B
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Everything great!
View Property: PK14
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Magnifica experiencia al momento de reservar, Marco quien con atendi resolvi todas mis dudas y organizo todo a pesar de mi reservacin LAST MINUTE, l estuvo atento desde el principio al fin de nuestra estancia y siempre disponible en caso de requerir algo.
Property
Estoy familiarizado con la zona, ya que este departamento se encuentra a escasos pasos de la 5th av., sper cntrico y tiene todo lo que necesitas en caso de querer hacer alguna comida o cena. Eso es un PLUS! Muchas gracias y definitivamente regresare!! Saludos desde Mexicali!
View Property: RS114
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, nice, great service
Property
View Property: PK06
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
personal muy atento y muy servicial
Property
un lugar muy tranquilo, se siente uno como en casa, ademas de buena ubicacion
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2016
Property Manager
Marco was very helpful and always friendly. He take care of us very well. Thanks Marco!
Property
The apartment is great! Very close from everything and very cozy. The management is excellent. Thank you Marco! We hope to comeback soon.
View Property: PK22
NA, IT
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LPP201
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Property Manager
All positive . . . no complaints whatsoever.
Property
Love staying at Playa Caan. Hope to be back next year!
View Property: PK31
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Vimex is by far the greatest team I could ever hope to deal with. They are pleasant, helpful, knowledgable and have the ability to make you feel welcome and at home. A pleasure to do business with.
Property
Our stay was once again wonderful, the property feels like home and makes us happy. We love it enough to keep coming back.
View Property: MME2
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed here as guests of the condo unit but he Vimex team started working with us as soon as we knew we were going to Playa del Carmen. They answered all of our questions, arranged for a private car from Cancun airport to the condo and helped us get settled into the condo.
Property
Terrazzas 305 is a gem of a condo. Its location is perfect for people like us who like it it quieter but is great for those who want a night life as well. It is just off of 5th avenue and a block or so from the beach. Can't ask for more. There are several restaurants, bars and other establishments just steps from the front door of the building. The desk staff is very friendly and willing to assist with directions and suggestions as necessary. The building is very secure with 24 hour front desk staff. The building and unit is spotless and well maintained. The view from the rooftop pool and lounge area is spectacular. Lovers of night life or the quieter life will equally find this condo to their liking.
View Property: TEZ305
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tosc11
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AT207
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent service.
Property
View Property: HSJB4
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
Property Manager
Norma is great, she really makes an effort to please you and provides outstanding service.
Property
I rented 2 condos, one in Mamitas and the other one in Aldea Thai. Mamitas was great, Aldea Thai not so much. We went in a big group and some stayed at Mamitas and some at Aldea Thai. I can say that Aldea Thai is extremely strict and they do not accomodate with their guest. They made such a big deal to let us visit our friends its ridiculous. Do not spend your money at Aldea Thai, rent Mamitas or another place, everything is super close anyway, theres no difference but a couple feet more away from the beach. Also, Aldea Thai had a plumbing problem and they took over 24 hours to fix it and when you have a penthouse with 6 people in it and you pay so much to stay there its just not acceptable. Vimex is great, aldea thai are the ones with horrible service, do not stay there. They also charged me a towel at checkout because they said it was too dirty and couldnt re-use it. I mean i would totally understand if it was a wine stain or something like that.. But it wasnt, so they just made me pay for it. The Mamitas condo is a total go! People in that complex are nice, everything is super clean, no restricted entrance if you want to invite people and its pretty. Aldea Thai cuts your electricity if you make to much noise, you just dont want to risk there and stay with them. With Playa del Carmens heat, turning off the electricity to their guest should be illegal. Overall our visit was great, we were never really at the condos since they are so great located in the heart of playa del carmen. You are literally 20'steps away from the beach and 20 from downtown.
View Property: MV202B
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
We had your Vimex rep Norma take care of us and we could not be any more happier with her and her services. She met us on time and went over the house, gave us a good overview of the house and how to operate it and any small deficiencies that were found they were fixed the next day. We stayed for a month and we had a few small issues with the house and they were taken care with a quick response(ie: our dryer stopped working and she had our clothes laundered in town until it was fixed a day or so later). She met us on time for our checkout and had arranged a few airport shuttles for us that were also on time and went off with out a hitch. My wife and liked the service that she provided us and made our stay at WH-27 quite a enjoyable. Ray
Property
We have rented places in Placacar in the past and this was quite enjoyable and if the house was available for the same price and time next year, I would book it again with no question asked and would feel that Vimex would take care of us with the piece of mind we are looking for.
View Property: WH27
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Property Manager
VIMEX was their promptly for everything we need. Their information about the city and area was especially helpful. They were the perfect hosts.
Property
This was our third time staying at PK33 (Casa Dorothea) ... we love it, It is a central location to 5th Av and the beach. The condo is wonderfully furnished and has everything you need. Just bring your toothbrush !! We especially liked the private rooftop terrace. Great views and provides a fully furnished outdoor living experience ... bar, kitchen, couch, table chairs loungers, Jacuzzi and even a shower and toilet.
View Property: PK33
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
El Dpto fue entregado por la Srta. Norma, quien nos explico todo lo inherente a la propiedad, manejo de los artefactos y las diposiciones del condominio (P203). El dpto fue recibido en perfectas condiciones de limpieza y con todos los enseres y utensillos en excelente estado. No debimos recurrir en ningun momento a realizar ningun reclama ni pedido de atencion. Excelente la ubicacion, a dolo 3 cuadras de la 5ta. Av. y a 6 cuadras de la playa aprox. Disfrutamos de un lugar maravilloso. Gracias
View Property: PK17
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2015
Property Manager
Norma and Sylvia were excellent to deal with.
Property
My wife, myself, my eldest daughter her boyfriend my younger daughter and her friend stayed in Peregrina B304.-a 3 bed penthouse on ave 20. We stayed for 12 nights from 22 Oct to 3 Nov, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived late and Norma from Vimex met us and showed us around the apartment. The apartment is very well equipped, especially the kitchen area. The bedrooms are large, have very comfortable beds, all bedrooms have their own showers. The rooftop is fantastic with Jacuzzi, weber bbq, sun beds and palapa.There is 24 hour security on the gated complex, Norma from Vimex was excellent she even called to us on 1st Nov to explain that the clocks did not Go back in playa on 31st Oct unlike other areas of Mexico. Vimex also provided a safe and an iron at our request. The service was excellent from Norma and Sylvia from Vimex. We shopped in Mega which is quite close by had breakfast a few times in DAC. We had great value meals in El Fogon and Don Sirloin ---both around the corner. 5th ave is a short walk away and the beach is a short walk from 5th ave. Chez Celine on 5th was a favourite with us for breakfast or lunch. Please note no noise on rooftop after 11pm. Thank you to the excellent staff at Vimex. We had a wonderful stay.
View Property: PK17