Playa Del Carmen Mexico Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Write a Review
NA, IT
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: LPP201
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Property Manager
All positive . . . no complaints whatsoever.
Property
Love staying at Playa Caan. Hope to be back next year!
View Property: PK31
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Vimex is by far the greatest team I could ever hope to deal with. They are pleasant, helpful, knowledgable and have the ability to make you feel welcome and at home. A pleasure to do business with.
Property
Our stay was once again wonderful, the property feels like home and makes us happy. We love it enough to keep coming back.
View Property: MME2
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
We stayed here as guests of the condo unit but he Vimex team started working with us as soon as we knew we were going to Playa del Carmen. They answered all of our questions, arranged for a private car from Cancun airport to the condo and helped us get settled into the condo.
Property
Terrazzas 305 is a gem of a condo. Its location is perfect for people like us who like it it quieter but is great for those who want a night life as well. It is just off of 5th avenue and a block or so from the beach. Can't ask for more. There are several restaurants, bars and other establishments just steps from the front door of the building. The desk staff is very friendly and willing to assist with directions and suggestions as necessary. The building is very secure with 24 hour front desk staff. The building and unit is spotless and well maintained. The view from the rooftop pool and lounge area is spectacular. Lovers of night life or the quieter life will equally find this condo to their liking.
View Property: TEZ305
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tosc11
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: AT207
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent service.
Property
View Property: HSJB4
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2016
Property Manager
Norma is great, she really makes an effort to please you and provides outstanding service.
Property
I rented 2 condos, one in Mamitas and the other one in Aldea Thai. Mamitas was great, Aldea Thai not so much. We went in a big group and some stayed at Mamitas and some at Aldea Thai. I can say that Aldea Thai is extremely strict and they do not accomodate with their guest. They made such a big deal to let us visit our friends its ridiculous. Do not spend your money at Aldea Thai, rent Mamitas or another place, everything is super close anyway, theres no difference but a couple feet more away from the beach. Also, Aldea Thai had a plumbing problem and they took over 24 hours to fix it and when you have a penthouse with 6 people in it and you pay so much to stay there its just not acceptable. Vimex is great, aldea thai are the ones with horrible service, do not stay there. They also charged me a towel at checkout because they said it was too dirty and couldnt re-use it. I mean i would totally understand if it was a wine stain or something like that.. But it wasnt, so they just made me pay for it. The Mamitas condo is a total go! People in that complex are nice, everything is super clean, no restricted entrance if you want to invite people and its pretty. Aldea Thai cuts your electricity if you make to much noise, you just dont want to risk there and stay with them. With Playa del Carmens heat, turning off the electricity to their guest should be illegal. Overall our visit was great, we were never really at the condos since they are so great located in the heart of playa del carmen. You are literally 20'steps away from the beach and 20 from downtown.
View Property: MV202B
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2016
Property Manager
We had your Vimex rep Norma take care of us and we could not be any more happier with her and her services. She met us on time and went over the house, gave us a good overview of the house and how to operate it and any small deficiencies that were found they were fixed the next day. We stayed for a month and we had a few small issues with the house and they were taken care with a quick response(ie: our dryer stopped working and she had our clothes laundered in town until it was fixed a day or so later). She met us on time for our checkout and had arranged a few airport shuttles for us that were also on time and went off with out a hitch. My wife and liked the service that she provided us and made our stay at WH-27 quite a enjoyable. Ray
Property
We have rented places in Placacar in the past and this was quite enjoyable and if the house was available for the same price and time next year, I would book it again with no question asked and would feel that Vimex would take care of us with the piece of mind we are looking for.
View Property: WH27
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2016
Property Manager
VIMEX was their promptly for everything we need. Their information about the city and area was especially helpful. They were the perfect hosts.
Property
This was our third time staying at PK33 (Casa Dorothea) ... we love it, It is a central location to 5th Av and the beach. The condo is wonderfully furnished and has everything you need. Just bring your toothbrush !! We especially liked the private rooftop terrace. Great views and provides a fully furnished outdoor living experience ... bar, kitchen, couch, table chairs loungers, Jacuzzi and even a shower and toilet.
View Property: PK33
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
El Dpto fue entregado por la Srta. Norma, quien nos explico todo lo inherente a la propiedad, manejo de los artefactos y las diposiciones del condominio (P203). El dpto fue recibido en perfectas condiciones de limpieza y con todos los enseres y utensillos en excelente estado. No debimos recurrir en ningun momento a realizar ningun reclama ni pedido de atencion. Excelente la ubicacion, a dolo 3 cuadras de la 5ta. Av. y a 6 cuadras de la playa aprox. Disfrutamos de un lugar maravilloso. Gracias
View Property: PK17
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2015
Property Manager
Norma and Sylvia were excellent to deal with.
Property
My wife, myself, my eldest daughter her boyfriend my younger daughter and her friend stayed in Peregrina B304.-a 3 bed penthouse on ave 20. We stayed for 12 nights from 22 Oct to 3 Nov, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We arrived late and Norma from Vimex met us and showed us around the apartment. The apartment is very well equipped, especially the kitchen area. The bedrooms are large, have very comfortable beds, all bedrooms have their own showers. The rooftop is fantastic with Jacuzzi, weber bbq, sun beds and palapa.There is 24 hour security on the gated complex, Norma from Vimex was excellent she even called to us on 1st Nov to explain that the clocks did not Go back in playa on 31st Oct unlike other areas of Mexico. Vimex also provided a safe and an iron at our request. The service was excellent from Norma and Sylvia from Vimex. We shopped in Mega which is quite close by had breakfast a few times in DAC. We had great value meals in El Fogon and Don Sirloin ---both around the corner. 5th ave is a short walk away and the beach is a short walk from 5th ave. Chez Celine on 5th was a favourite with us for breakfast or lunch. Please note no noise on rooftop after 11pm. Thank you to the excellent staff at Vimex. We had a wonderful stay.
View Property: PK17
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CG85
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: HSJB4
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Property Manager
Edgar was fantastic! Friendly and helpful.
Property
Great location for a home base in Playa del Carmen. The condo is clean, bright and welcoming and had everything we needed. We got groceries at the Mega and the kitchen was well stocked for cooking and re-heating leftovers. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, nice soft linens, good bath and beach towels, comfortable and quality furniture. We loved being on the first floor with doors opening to the tranquil pool area. Apple TV was nice to have to chill out after a long day in the sun and wifi worked great. Nice to be just south of Av Constituyentes and right off 10 Av - centrally located for easy walking everywhere. Even though the condo is 1/2 block from the nightclub area and CocoBongo, it was insulated and felt a world away. We rented bikes and felt safe and at home. Edgar from Vimex helped us while in PDC, and he was awesome and super friendly, giving us maps and suggestions.
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Property Manager
We arrived late and there was someone there waiting for us to check us in. We have stayed at this property for the last 2 years and Vimex personnel were always there to help whenever needed.
Property
The complex is always clean and well taken care of.
View Property: PK17
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Mis mejores vacaciones esta casa lo tiene todo y su ubicacion es perfecta casi al frente del mar y a dos pasos de la quinta avenida y de varias tiendas de marcas reconocidas para grupos de amigos genial y para una familia perfecto diria yo .
View Property: CK01
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2015
Property Manager
Muy buena atencin y alto inters por los clientes
Property
Recomiendo a todo el mundo esta alternativa , el departamento muy bien ubicado ,muy cerca del Walmart , a pasos de la playa. Rl departamento comodsimo , realmente es la mejor alternativa para ir a Playa del Carmen y contar con grandes y comodos espacios para la familia.
View Property: PK17
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2015
Property Manager
Sylvia was absolutely amazing, helped out the minute there was a problem, during Christmas none-the-less.
Property
amazing property, loved it so much we are going back next Christmas but would really love to see screens added to all windows and doors.
View Property: P211
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Thank You! The penthouse that we stayed in for a week (Dec. 26-Jan 2) was a truly comfortable and affordable place. The condo has every thing a family would need away from home to enjoy a vacation. I would like to thank the owners of this condo very much for allowing us to rent such a beautiful property. I would also like to thank the management team. Sylvia and Lucy (as well as the security) were so accommodating to our needs. They provided an excellent service the time we were there. I would definitely love to stay there when the time arises. I would also recommend this place to my friends and family.
View Property: PK29
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Dear Vimex, Thanks a lot for excellent service during our Christmas stay at Casa Katarina. Our expectations were more than fullfilled. The house was perfect for our family of six from Norway, age range from grandmother 77 to the my youngest niece of 15.
View Property: CK01
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Our adventure in Playa del Carmen was centered In unit PK 7. Central to beaches, clubs, shopping & restaurants. Also, from this location it was easy to get access to the many nearby adventure & historic tours. We will be back again.
View Property: PK07
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
PK7 unit just off the courtyard, a quiet oasis in the heart of Playa del Carmen. From this central location we planned and experienced our wonderful stay in the Mayan Riviera which included; the beach, exploring, eating out, and relaxing.
View Property: PK07
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
PK07 feels more like a home than a hotel room. If you choose, you can cook in or go out to any one of over a100 restaurants within walking distance. One block from the famous 5th avenue.
View Property: PK07
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Best value for this central location so also close to the beach. Our choice for the third year in a row is PK7. If it wasn't super, wed have many other choices in Playa del Carmen.
View Property: PK17