Playa Del Carmen Mexico Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: CG85
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: HSJB4
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Property Manager
Edgar was fantastic! Friendly and helpful.
Property
Great location for a home base in Playa del Carmen. The condo is clean, bright and welcoming and had everything we needed. We got groceries at the Mega and the kitchen was well stocked for cooking and re-heating leftovers. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, nice soft linens, good bath and beach towels, comfortable and quality furniture. We loved being on the first floor with doors opening to the tranquil pool area. Apple TV was nice to have to chill out after a long day in the sun and wifi worked great. Nice to be just south of Av Constituyentes and right off 10 Av - centrally located for easy walking everywhere. Even though the condo is 1/2 block from the nightclub area and CocoBongo, it was insulated and felt a world away. We rented bikes and felt safe and at home. Edgar from Vimex helped us while in PDC, and he was awesome and super friendly, giving us maps and suggestions.
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Property Manager
We arrived late and there was someone there waiting for us to check us in. We have stayed at this property for the last 2 years and Vimex personnel were always there to help whenever needed.
Property
The complex is always clean and well taken care of.
View Property: PK17
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Mis mejores vacaciones esta casa lo tiene todo y su ubicacion es perfecta casi al frente del mar y a dos pasos de la quinta avenida y de varias tiendas de marcas reconocidas para grupos de amigos genial y para una familia perfecto diria yo .
View Property: CK01
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2015
Property Manager
Muy buena atencin y alto inters por los clientes
Property
Recomiendo a todo el mundo esta alternativa , el departamento muy bien ubicado ,muy cerca del Walmart , a pasos de la playa. Rl departamento comodsimo , realmente es la mejor alternativa para ir a Playa del Carmen y contar con grandes y comodos espacios para la familia.
View Property: PK17
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2015
Property Manager
Sylvia was absolutely amazing, helped out the minute there was a problem, during Christmas none-the-less.
Property
amazing property, loved it so much we are going back next Christmas but would really love to see screens added to all windows and doors.
View Property: P211
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Villa Moderno (PK10) is a quaint hideawy in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Close to the beach and the infamous 5th Avenue with all its activity, dining and shopping, its a quiet refuge at the end of the day. The pool and common areas are shady, calm and relaxing, the windows face the inner courtyard and its peacefulness and the jacuzzi is very private. We really enjoyed the convenience of the washer/dryer and kitchen and used them daily. We highly recommend Villa Moderno for your next trip to Playa del Carmen...you won't be disappointed!
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
My friends and I loved Villa Moderno. The location was fantastic and the condo itself was beautifully decorated and outfitted with everything a vacation-goer could possibly need. Playa del Carmen is the perfect vacation spot--easy to get to and gorgeous, with fun things to do for people of all ages. I can't wait to return!
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
It's been a week since we left the Alba condo, and already missing the charming environment. The place is really well situated, in the trendy little italy, where we found the best restaurants on the avenue. The nicest beach in PDC is nearby, but we enjoyed spending most of our time on the convenient rooftop terrace, and especially cooling off in the jacuzzi. We had very good night sleeps on the comfortable mattress, and the air conditionning works perfectly. We arrived late at night, and the condo manager made sure that everything would be settled upon our arrival, including key in a safe box. We are anxious the plan our next trip to PDC, and will definetly go back to Alba condo. - Anonymous, Montreal, Canada
View Property: AlbaG
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
My daughter and I spent 17 nights at Condo Alba, we loved it ! It was a safe place as my dauther and I were alone for our stay, we were not bothered by anyone and the place was very quiet although very well located ! About one minute from the famous 5th Ave and a few mintues more to get to the beach, which was beautiful. The management property used by the owner is excellent, we had great service. The condo is clean and well maintained and has all the comodities, it felt just like home.... I was not able to make the washer and dryer work but it didn't matter, there was a laundry mat at the corner and they washed our stuff for less than 1$ per kilo, you pick up your clothes clean and folder !!! We are on vacation after all, so why do the laundry at that price.... The super market (Mega) is at about 10 min walk and coming back with the grocery by taxi only costs about 2$, if you go a little further you will also find a Wal-Mart. Do not hesitate to rent this place, if you have the same experience I had, you will love it ! - Rita, Laval, Quebec, Canada
View Property: AlbaG
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
In February, we returned for our third visit to Casa Dorothea. We stayed for the entire month and it was, once again, a memorable vacation. The condo is centrally located, very comfortable and well-managed by ViMex. The owners, Ron and Crystal, are wonderful hosts. The condo is well-designed and furnished and the roof-top deck with its view, soaking pool, outdoor kitchen, bathroom and shower is icing on the cake. The deck is a great place to work on your tan in privacy. Casa Dorothea is 4 blocks from the beach and 2 blocks from Playa's Quinta avenida (5th avenue) with many shops, restaurants and bars. It is a great place for shopping and people-watching. For those wanting to experience more of the local flavor of the town and to do their own cooking, the condo is only a few blocks from Mega grocery store, DaC (excellent local produce and meats), and our new favorite place, Sapore de Casa, a great Italian deli. We love to experiment with Mexican cuisine and the kitchen in Casa Dorothea got a fair amount of use. Last year when we visited Playa we saw Jacques Pepin, the world-renowned chef, in Mega one Sunday. This year, we met him coming home from breakfast and talked to him. Truly a treat for us! Playa is a great town for walking whether on Quinta avenida or in the more central parts of town and is very safe. The condo is a block away from the "uptown" bus station and taxis are ubiquitous and fairly priced. You won't need a car to enjoy Playa. Playa is central to some great beaches, snorkeling areas, and interesting Mayan archaeological sites and most are easy to get to by bus or taxi. It's great having Casa Dorothea to come home to at the end of the day after enjoying all that this area has to offer. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
View Property: PK33
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Best value for this central location so also close to the beach. Our choice for the third year in a row is PK7. If it wasn't super, wed have many other choices in Playa del Carmen.
View Property: PK17
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Tanto para una servidora como para toda mi familia, estuvimos felices en Playa del Carmen y mucha de esta felicidad nos la brindo VimexCondos, con especial mencin a Silvia Rojo quien nos atendi excelentemente en aquel momento. Estamos seguros que, de volver a Playa, regresaramos a los mismos. Departamentos administrados por ustedes. Sugerencia: Ninguna. Comentario: Continuar con el mismo excelente servicio.
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you for your note, we did indeed have an awesome stay at Rinconada del sol, in Playa. We are looking at returning to somewhere in Playa for 2010. We would also like to say the support we received from the staff was always generous, kind and over all very knowledgeable about everything. The small problems we had were handled promptly and efficiently. We also had a near fatal accident happen to our son who was staying at an all inclusive hotel while we were staying there. Sylvia was very kind and help us with a few copies of documents that the family needed to be air lifted home, and we will always remember the kindness shown to our family. We hope to use Vimex again if something in our price range comes up, and we have given your company name to a few people who are looking as well. Please thank Sylvia, Jan, and the rest of the staff.
View Property: RS114
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Casa Dorothea was great, and as it worked out, I had a bedroom and bathroom all to myself -- along with the roof patio, it was a great place to hang out! I appreciated all the information about the town, restaurants, things to do, that you made available in the apartment. Wonderful location, so close to 5th Ave and the beach.
View Property: PK33
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time! PK33 proved to be an excellent home base. Overall it's just a really nice place and the complex is well kept and extremely convenient. A couple of PK33 amenities that really stood out were: -the showers are great -beds were very comfortable -the AC units worked quickly and effectively and were pretty quiet -loved having the private rooftop terrace space -- it got used every day for early morning reading and breakfast and drinks before dinner at night. In summary, it was a wonderful trip and having such a nice place to come home to was a big part of that.
View Property: PK33
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
The condo was gorgeous and ideally located with convenient access to the beach, 5th Avenue (the main street) and numerous businesses. I would highly recommend staying at the Villa Moderno (PK10) in beautiful Playa Del Carmen.
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Villa Moderno (PK10) exceeded all of my expectations: located in the swankiest stretch of Playa Del Carmen, the condo provided the perfect jump-off point for all the trendiest clubs, bars, restaurants, and shops. Not to mention, a quick walk to the beach. The condo was equipped with everything you'd expect for a perfect vacation: beach towels, a hammock, a full size refrigerator and kitchen, purefied water, and soft sheets. But Villa Moderno (PK10) surprises with things you wouldn't expect: an iPod hookup to the stereo, an US-based phone for unlimited, free out and in calls to US numbers, a beautiful incandescent pool, and a private outdoor bath. Not only would I recommend Villa Moderno to all my friends, but I am already plotting my next trip back to Playa. Thank you!
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
PK07 feels more like a home than a hotel room. If you choose, you can cook in or go out to any one of over a100 restaurants within walking distance. One block from the famous 5th avenue.
View Property: PK07
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
PK7 unit just off the courtyard, a quiet oasis in the heart of Playa del Carmen. From this central location we planned and experienced our wonderful stay in the Mayan Riviera which included; the beach, exploring, eating out, and relaxing.
View Property: PK07
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Our adventure in Playa del Carmen was centered In unit PK 7. Central to beaches, clubs, shopping & restaurants. Also, from this location it was easy to get access to the many nearby adventure & historic tours. We will be back again.
View Property: PK07
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Dear Vimex, Thanks a lot for excellent service during our Christmas stay at Casa Katarina. Our expectations were more than fullfilled. The house was perfect for our family of six from Norway, age range from grandmother 77 to the my youngest niece of 15.
View Property: CK01
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Thank You! The penthouse that we stayed in for a week (Dec. 26-Jan 2) was a truly comfortable and affordable place. The condo has every thing a family would need away from home to enjoy a vacation. I would like to thank the owners of this condo very much for allowing us to rent such a beautiful property. I would also like to thank the management team. Sylvia and Lucy (as well as the security) were so accommodating to our needs. They provided an excellent service the time we were there. I would definitely love to stay there when the time arises. I would also recommend this place to my friends and family.
View Property: PK29
N/A, ZZ, ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you very much to you Vimex. We appreciate youvery much. We had a great stay in unit 4 and we willcome back next year.xx Valrie et Ronald
View Property: PK04