Playa Del Carmen Mexico Vacation Rental Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
In February, we returned for our third visit to Casa Dorothea. We stayed for the entire month and it was, once again, a memorable vacation. The condo is centrally located, very comfortable and well-managed by ViMex. The owners, Ron and Crystal, are wonderful hosts. The condo is well-designed and furnished and the roof-top deck with its view, soaking pool, outdoor kitchen, bathroom and shower is icing on the cake. The deck is a great place to work on your tan in privacy. Casa Dorothea is 4 blocks from the beach and 2 blocks from Playa's Quinta avenida (5th avenue) with many shops, restaurants and bars. It is a great place for shopping and people-watching. For those wanting to experience more of the local flavor of the town and to do their own cooking, the condo is only a few blocks from Mega grocery store, DaC (excellent local produce and meats), and our new favorite place, Sapore de Casa, a great Italian deli. We love to experiment with Mexican cuisine and the kitchen in Casa Dorothea got a fair amount of use. Last year when we visited Playa we saw Jacques Pepin, the world-renowned chef, in Mega one Sunday. This year, we met him coming home from breakfast and talked to him. Truly a treat for us! Playa is a great town for walking whether on Quinta avenida or in the more central parts of town and is very safe. The condo is a block away from the "uptown" bus station and taxis are ubiquitous and fairly priced. You won't need a car to enjoy Playa. Playa is central to some great beaches, snorkeling areas, and interesting Mayan archaeological sites and most are easy to get to by bus or taxi. It's great having Casa Dorothea to come home to at the end of the day after enjoying all that this area has to offer. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
View Property: PK33
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
My daughter and I spent 17 nights at Condo Alba, we loved it ! It was a safe place as my dauther and I were alone for our stay, we were not bothered by anyone and the place was very quiet although very well located ! About one minute from the famous 5th Ave and a few mintues more to get to the beach, which was beautiful. The management property used by the owner is excellent, we had great service. The condo is clean and well maintained and has all the comodities, it felt just like home.... I was not able to make the washer and dryer work but it didn't matter, there was a laundry mat at the corner and they washed our stuff for less than 1$ per kilo, you pick up your clothes clean and folder !!! We are on vacation after all, so why do the laundry at that price.... The super market (Mega) is at about 10 min walk and coming back with the grocery by taxi only costs about 2$, if you go a little further you will also find a Wal-Mart. Do not hesitate to rent this place, if you have the same experience I had, you will love it ! - Rita, Laval, Quebec, Canada
View Property: AlbaG
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
It's been a week since we left the Alba condo, and already missing the charming environment. The place is really well situated, in the trendy little italy, where we found the best restaurants on the avenue. The nicest beach in PDC is nearby, but we enjoyed spending most of our time on the convenient rooftop terrace, and especially cooling off in the jacuzzi. We had very good night sleeps on the comfortable mattress, and the air conditionning works perfectly. We arrived late at night, and the condo manager made sure that everything would be settled upon our arrival, including key in a safe box. We are anxious the plan our next trip to PDC, and will definetly go back to Alba condo. - Anonymous, Montreal, Canada
View Property: AlbaG
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
My friends and I loved Villa Moderno. The location was fantastic and the condo itself was beautifully decorated and outfitted with everything a vacation-goer could possibly need. Playa del Carmen is the perfect vacation spot--easy to get to and gorgeous, with fun things to do for people of all ages. I can't wait to return!
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Villa Moderno (PK10) is a quaint hideawy in the heart of Playa del Carmen. Close to the beach and the infamous 5th Avenue with all its activity, dining and shopping, its a quiet refuge at the end of the day. The pool and common areas are shady, calm and relaxing, the windows face the inner courtyard and its peacefulness and the jacuzzi is very private. We really enjoyed the convenience of the washer/dryer and kitchen and used them daily. We highly recommend Villa Moderno for your next trip to Playa del Carmen...you won't be disappointed!
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Villa Moderno (PK10) exceeded all of my expectations: located in the swankiest stretch of Playa Del Carmen, the condo provided the perfect jump-off point for all the trendiest clubs, bars, restaurants, and shops. Not to mention, a quick walk to the beach. The condo was equipped with everything you'd expect for a perfect vacation: beach towels, a hammock, a full size refrigerator and kitchen, purefied water, and soft sheets. But Villa Moderno (PK10) surprises with things you wouldn't expect: an iPod hookup to the stereo, an US-based phone for unlimited, free out and in calls to US numbers, a beautiful incandescent pool, and a private outdoor bath. Not only would I recommend Villa Moderno to all my friends, but I am already plotting my next trip back to Playa. Thank you!
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
The condo was gorgeous and ideally located with convenient access to the beach, 5th Avenue (the main street) and numerous businesses. I would highly recommend staying at the Villa Moderno (PK10) in beautiful Playa Del Carmen.
View Property: PK10
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time! PK33 proved to be an excellent home base. Overall it's just a really nice place and the complex is well kept and extremely convenient. A couple of PK33 amenities that really stood out were: -the showers are great -beds were very comfortable -the AC units worked quickly and effectively and were pretty quiet -loved having the private rooftop terrace space -- it got used every day for early morning reading and breakfast and drinks before dinner at night. In summary, it was a wonderful trip and having such a nice place to come home to was a big part of that.
View Property: PK33
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Casa Dorothea was great, and as it worked out, I had a bedroom and bathroom all to myself -- along with the roof patio, it was a great place to hang out! I appreciated all the information about the town, restaurants, things to do, that you made available in the apartment. Wonderful location, so close to 5th Ave and the beach.
View Property: PK33
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you for your note, we did indeed have an awesome stay at Rinconada del sol, in Playa. We are looking at returning to somewhere in Playa for 2010. We would also like to say the support we received from the staff was always generous, kind and over all very knowledgeable about everything. The small problems we had were handled promptly and efficiently. We also had a near fatal accident happen to our son who was staying at an all inclusive hotel while we were staying there. Sylvia was very kind and help us with a few copies of documents that the family needed to be air lifted home, and we will always remember the kindness shown to our family. We hope to use Vimex again if something in our price range comes up, and we have given your company name to a few people who are looking as well. Please thank Sylvia, Jan, and the rest of the staff.
View Property: RS114
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Tanto para una servidora como para toda mi familia, estuvimos felices en Playa del Carmen y mucha de esta felicidad nos la brindo VimexCondos, con especial mencin a Silvia Rojo quien nos atendi excelentemente en aquel momento. Estamos seguros que, de volver a Playa, regresaramos a los mismos. Departamentos administrados por ustedes. Sugerencia: Ninguna. Comentario: Continuar con el mismo excelente servicio.
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
Hi, I just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay in Casa Katarina. The house was very comfortable and the location was perfect! My kids spent lots of time in the pool since it was so hot, as well as lots of time on the beach and in the ocean. We all enjoyed seeing the sereque, jabali, and iguanas living in the wild areas across the street from the Casa and by the McDonalds. The rental agents from Vimex were very friendly and helpful whenever we needed them (e.g., for a leak under the kitchen sink). Thanks for a wonderful rental experience!
View Property: CK01
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Very glad we chose to stay here. Conveniently located near the beach, 5th Ave, and shopping at Wal-mart. The rooftop deck was a great bonus, private with a jacuzzi and outdoor bathroom. Clean and modern decor and Vimex' management were quick to solve any minor problems. We had a problem with one of the ACs, and it was fixed the same day. We would stay here and use Vimex again.
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property
What a wonderful week it was spending time in this condo. Whether you're looking for rest and relaxation or a fun-filled week with endless activities, this is the perfect spot. The concierge service provided amazing details on attractions that both tourist and the locals participate in. Most attractions were within walking distance. The pool is very pleasurable and the views are beautiful. For maximum relaxation, the condo it situated in the more quite part of town yet is still close enough to be a part of everything else. Playa del Carmen, itself, is very centralized. Cozumel is a short ferry ride across the Caribbean, Tulum and Cancun are a short drive away, and transportation to Chichen Itza is available. I recommend Playa del Carmen because you will lack the busy hustle and bustle of the resort-filled Cancun. The condo itself is very spacious and serene. I highly recommend spending your next vacation in this location. I doubt you will be displeased. I can't wait until next year!
View Property: NA301F
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Sylvia, Thank you for all your assistance on our vacation. We all had a wonderful time and your staff was very helpful and professional. The accommodations were great (PK22) and the location was perfect. Thanks from all of us.
View Property: PK22
N/A, ZZ, ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you very much to you Vimex. We appreciate youvery much. We had a great stay in unit 4 and we willcome back next year.xx Valrie et Ronald
View Property: PK04
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Property Manager
Thank you so much to all of you. I cant thank you all enough for being so wonderful and for going out of your way in many cases to help me feel at home in Playa, I had a beautiful experience. The staff was not only accommodating but helped me with anything I needed always sameday service as well. I will defiantly be back to stay with you and will suggest to all my friends your company as well. I will be coming back in about July I will keep you posted when. Thank you again. Anything you could do betterhummm no not for me it was perfect.
View Property: PK17